A List of Firefighting Equipment Subjected to Certification and Declaration


The list of goods subjected to mandatory conformity assessment with the TR EAEU 043/2017 "On requirements for fire safety and extinguishing devices" includes 104 items. There is a group of HS code for each item.

Fire extinguishing equipment, depending on its type and purpose, is subjected to a certification or declaration of conformity.

EAC Certification is provided for the following products:

  • fire extinguishers
  • extinguishing powders
  • foaming agents
  • fire protection equipment
  • electro-fitting products
  • fire automatic devices (fire alarm systems, fire notification systems, warning and evacuation systems)
  • various modules of automatic firefighting system, etc.

EAC Declaration is required for the following firefighting equipment:

  • snap hooks
  • safety belts
  • suction fitting
  • drainage valves for water and foam firefighting installations
  • aps for water and foam firefighting systems, etc.

TR EAEU 043/2017 will come into force on January 1, 2020. The approved list will clearly identify the products conditional the conformity assessment.

About the author

Madina Zaretskaia's picture
Working Student