A New Draft of the List of Standards for Technical Regulations On Electromagnetic Compatibility (EMC) of Equipment

On Electromagnetic Compatibility

A public discussion due to the updating the list of standards for the technical regulation of the Customs Union “On electromagnetic compatibility of technical devices” (TR CU 020/2011) is held in October.

New lists of GOSTs will replace those adopted in 2011. The lists of standards were previously reconsidered in 2015.

The updating has two purposes:

  • Employment of current interstate standards
  • Conducting equipment conformity assessment according to uniform rules and test methods

The new edition of the list on safety requirements will include 273 standards. It is planned to include 92 GOSTs and 12 national standards of the member states of the Eurasian Economic Union. The current edition consists of 242 standards.

The updated list on test methods will include 318 standards. There will be 107 GOSTs and 10 national standards. The current edition includes 275 standards.

About the author

Madina Zaretskaia's picture
Working Student